Open Accessibility Menu

Award-Winning Care

Lehigh Regional Medical Center is dedicated to providing compassionate, quality care to patients and excellent healthcare to the communities that we serve. It’s this dedication to exceptional care that has led Lehigh Regional Medical Center to receive numerous awards for quality and patient safety. Lehigh Regional Medical Center is fully accredited and received the Gold Seal of Approval™ by The Joint Commission (TJC). Achievements include:

Fortune/IBM Watson Health

Annual list recognizes excellence in clinical outcomes, operational efficiency, patient experience, and financial health

  • Named the the "100 Top Hospitals" list


Healthgrades is the leading online resource for comprehensive and objective information about physicians and hospitals:

  • Named Among the Top 10% in the Nation for Patient Safety for 2 Years in a Row
  • Patient Safety Excellence Award (2019-2020)
  • Five-Star Recipient for Treatment of GI Bleed in 2020
  • Five-Star Recipient for Appendectomy in 2020
  • Five-Star Orthopedic Recipient for Hip Fracture Treatment (2019-2020)
  • Five-Star Recipient for the Treatment of Sepsis, and Hip Fracture Treatment in (2019-2020)
  • Five-Star Recipient for Gallbladder Removal Surgery for 5 Years in a Row (2016-2020)

Additional Achievements

  • Recognized by The Joint Commission as one of the Top Performers on Key Quality Measures 2010, 2011, 2013, 2014
  • Laboratory Services are fully accredited by the College of American Pathologists (CAP)
  • Recognized by the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC) for Quality Respiratory Care
  • Received a B for Hospital Safety by The Leapfrog Group Fall 2017
  • Received "The Senator’s Pride of Florida" award by Florida Senator Lizbeth Benacquisto 2017
  • Received the "Best of Lehigh Acres" award in five categories: Best Hospital, Best Emergency Care, Best Medical Group, Best Medical Center and Best Health System
  • LifeLink® Platinum Recognition by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources and Services Administration, Healthcare Systems Bureau, Division of Transplantation 2017